Broadwayworld | Sutton Foster, Alan Cumming, Kelli O’Hara & More to Take Part in New York Pops’ 2015 Gala, Honoring Rob & Kathleen Marshall

On Monday, May 4, 2015, The New York Pops marks its 32nd birthday with a grand gala evening celebrating the work of music honoree Kathleen Marshall and music honoree Rob Marshall. Serving as Honorary Co-Chairs for the event are stars Matthew Broderick, Renée Fleming, Kelli O’Hara, Sarah Jessica Parker, and Catherine Zeta-Jones.
The event begins at 7:00 PM with a concert at Carnegie Hall, featuring a spectacular lineup of guest artists under the baton of Music Director Steven Reineke. The performance will highlight the Marshalls’ work on stage and screen, with appearances by Broadway stars Alan Cumming, Sutton Foster, Donna Murphy, Bebe Neuwirth, Kelli O’Hara, and Rachel York. Additional artists will be announced at a later date.
iconplus Read more